Skip to content

The Heart of the Hydrogen Jukebox

“The Heart of the Hydrogen Jukebox” is a compilation of the history of Deaf poetry and ASL poetry, which features Deaf ASL poets including Bernard Bragg, Peter Cook, Patrick Graybill, Ella Mae Lentz, Robert Panara, Debbie Z. Rennie, and Clayton Valli. This film was produced by Rochester Institute of Technology/National Technical Institute for the Deaf (RIT/NTID).

Can't find what you're looking for? Contact Us!

Related Resources

Smithsonian’s National Museum of African American History & Culture

Center for Black Deaf Studies

TikToker Teaches Black American Sign Language